You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Furlough Life

in OCD4 years ago

Ash, I am reading this quite late. As you know very well that is sort of normal for me. So my apology first (hey that's a very brit thing... start with a sorry.. eh?)

I consider you almost my family by now and believe it or lot you name comes up around our "dinner table" quite often. Quotation because, we rarely have sat down as a family around a table.... mostly it is running around the house with food ... tantrum... and then some eating... more tantrum... and then may be peppa pig on iPad along with some food.. while the parents standing around the kitchen counter eating a bite or two with lots of lots of beer or hard stuff :)

But the point is we discuss you. I always wonder the grass is greener on the other side... right? We talk about you nonetheless. Looking at your furlough life.. we discuss do both of us need to work any longer? The answer is simple and it is the answer to the age old question... are we financially independent? This is a very personal question... and instead of answering it head on with figures and numbers (as we should) your learned friend (yours truly) dance around the question :) Yep... I confess. I do dance around the question. I am not sure what it means. I blame because we have young kids... but that is mostly a lie. I think it is a state of mind mostly. But now is the time to think about it... don't you agree?..

Sort:  

No need to apologise for a 'late' comment, I have enough notifications set to help me keep up :)

Thank you for the kind comment, I never expected to be discussed offline but I'm glad I entered your thoughts and in relation to a potentially large change in life - and an excellent step I think too!

Enjoy your vacation, I look forward to hearing your thoughts after a break from work and the screens :)

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.