Sort:  

I didn't mean to blame anyone. It was just an observation. And I'm a stakeholder too. A much smaller one, but I am one.

What I missed when I joined Hive was a FAQ, instructions or guidelines about how it works.
I've found the info along the way by following the right persons and asking a lot in the discord channels, but how do new users het the info about what they should do?

There is just so much you have to learn when you register on Hive; keys, resource credits, Hive Power, HBD, the different interfaces...
I did find a great beginners tutorial (https://peakd.com/hive-189306/@ryzeonline/hive-a-complete-beginners-guide-with-fun-doodles-pt-1) but again new users do have to find that.

It would be good if there was a guide (not a post) that contains all the objective info about Hive where everyone can refer to. Maybe something like a wiki page.
And then find a way to present this guide to everyone who logs in for the first time from every possible interface... That might be a thing 😀

We could start a proposal for setting this up 😉

You did find probably the best onboarding document. We have materials but they are scattered everywhere and there is no easy way to find it. That's the problem.

I like the idea of the Leoglossary. But that one is focussed on financial terminology.
A central Hive Glossary would be nice. And that all interfaces would have a link to that (that might be a difficult one). But that way you get more unity...

It's just an idea...