You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I DO NOT support AI generated text as Hive post

in OCDlast year

lots of questions here, and if I do justice to all of them properly that will be several posts, but let me try. This is my personal opinion obviously:

  1. Curation bot comments: I don't like them. I think they are spammy and they make my contents comment section ugly. That said, I don't vote them. Since hive is decentralized I can't control them either. So I have decided not to care.

  2. I am against AI to assist text writing in general as they are not original

  3. Art is a difficult subject. As you have said AI art is "uncopyrightable as intellectual property". This has been decided. So people can use it, even without citation, and there is nothing wrong or unlawful about it. Again, to be it is all about reward, do I vote such a post that only has AI art in it. I don't. If it is mixed with some original content, depending on content I might. I often do.

  4. I am aware of AI developers. At hive, as a content generation tool I personally do not support them

Sort:  

I will not further inquire, since you've been forthcoming and answered all of my questions.

Ha, we're at the front line, aren't we? We're going to find out first if and how it's possible to fend off AI 'attacks'.

I don't like them. I think they are spammy and they make my contents comment section ugly.

My opinion is:

It let's me track if someone is misusing curation project that are under my management. We are building a better alternative like tipu but till then spamming comments looks like the option to track. (Your post has been curated by "curator name")

Example:

25 people can vote from an account then how to track who voted what? Who broke the set standards?

Also, we already have a solution to "click to reveal" for comment curations. Don't seem like high priority. Personally IU, Discovery-it etc comments are muted by me.