You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I DO NOT support AI generated text as Hive post

in OCDlast year

As you know very well, there are many AI text (especially low quality AI texts) floating around hive for a while. It is our collective duty to identify them and have a direct conversation.

Sort:  

Well, I don't know if it is many, but I have seen some that made me wonder if this was actually written by the person. The contrast between person and story was too big -from my gut feeling-. But then again, and this is what makes it difficult to accuse someone for copy/pasting AI generated text, if you're running a business, you probably have been thinking about creating (or you already have) a tone of voice for your business. For example, my blog posts on @xposed, they are in a total different writing style than my personal stuff, but when I write about more "important" things, I can spend a lot of time on the wording. And when I start talking, I probably trip over a few words because my mouth can't keep up.

I have been testing a AI-text generator detector out. Surprisingly, its detection is not as accurate as you may think, which sucks ass, as it can point fingers in the wrong direction (and the irony? it can be used to create text to fly under the radar). Just more proof that AI is not to be trusted without DYOR.

We're dealing with people whose native language isn't English (mine isn't either for example), it's probably pretty easy for people to use AI generated text to translate something from their language in another, right? The stupid thing is, copyright can only be given to -humans- and not AI, because it isn't human (lol).

One way to kill users who publish AI generated texts, is to do a duty as curators: get to know the author first before casting big votes. It takes a long time to create an authentic personality on Hive. AI and bots don't stand a chance against authentic behavior. And if we're 100% sure something is AI generated, nuke them.

get to know the author first before casting big votes.

That's what I've been thinking myself for some time now. Unfortunately, it's not very encouraging to newcomers. On one hand we want to encourage people to stick around, but because of so many bad players it's hard to trust anyone new...

We do what we can....there will always be things which is uncertain and on the cusp.......but there are plenty of things that are 100% certain. We nuke them.

@rubencress can I ask which AI detector you are using? Thanks (PS it's for detecting it in my community) x