You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smile fishing

in OCD4 years ago

This weekend... hmmm... I'll hopefully be avoiding disaster, while possibly starting a large new project a little ahead of schedule. Your post makes me realize that we need to get out and do something refreshing if the sun is out. At least for a few hours. Maybe we'll find a way to visit with Audie's family or something.

Sending you telepathic smile power. Let me know when you get it. (There may be a small delay because of distance. Hopefully, I'll get the trajectory right - accounting for the Coriolis effect, and all that... :)

Sort:  

I hope that you can avert disaster and if not then I hope you're content with what you did in your attempt to avert it. That's what counts.

You have to take care of yourself, I refer also to myself here, hence my drive towards a little sacred-selfishness this weekend. We need it, to stay strong for us and others. If we are not right those we try to help will not be.

Visit with family of you can, a phone call or text if you can't visit. Those things mean so much, for them and yourselves. Life is unforgiving, often brutal and sometimes our of our control, but we can control how we act, show gratitude and value towards others. I know you know it already.

So, seems like you sent it, the smile-power, after carefully considering the science...Should arrive without a doubt. Have a good weekend.

You too, brother. :)