Sort:  

Ah ok...It's a long story.

Steem forked and most of the community is going to hive. Steem has removed posts about it from steemit so you may not know. Check out steempeak.

https://steempeak.com/communityfork/@hiveio/announcing-the-launch-of-hive-blockchain

Alright, I'm reviewing some of the info. Thanks for the tip.

No worries...You must have been under a rock! But then Justin Sun is removing posts about the migration to HIVE now. Steem will likely be worthless.

I just logged into HIVE. I'm read the entirety of the post on HIVE, explaining that the tokens will be mirrored in the HIVE wallet. The new wallet does not exist until later today, correct? Also, I believe it says I don't have to do anything but login, I'd like to know if I am correct though. Am I? Also, how about you? Are you moving to HIVE or staying on both?

Yep, you are correct. I just sent you a link to the countdown timer so you'll know exactly when.

I'll be on hive yes. That doesn't mean I won't be on steem, only time will tell. I will blog on hive though. Maybe I'll curate a little on steem, or even use it like instagram...Phone photo, two lines...That sort of thing. I don't know yet and don't want to commit to using steem moving forward. Time will reveal all and there's a lot of variables for me.

Alright. Thank you for getting me updated! I have absolutely been under a rock! :)

All good mate...When it starts just post there, unless you want to stay on steem. The beauty of choice.