Let’s Talk About EXODE!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

A79AF42CA06D4F15BCA50DFD75A7A6E2.jpeg

Welcome Hive!

Today, I am going to talk to you about the up and coming Hive blockchain game EXODE!

For sci-fi, card collecting, computer gaming, and crypto fans this is a game to really get excited about!

Using blockchain tech by creating unique items with NFTs and broadcasting transmissions combined with a browser based gameplay; developer @elindos is bringing a work of art to Hive.

The game is still in the initial stages of development and there is currently an ongoing presale for those interested in an early discounted investment.

I am normally quite hesitant on the hype surrounding new projects but I feel that there is a great future to @exodegame and confident of its unique play style and sci-fi set backdrop of the last stand of humanity against an alien force.

There will be two main gameplay types; the first is an evacuation series where you are captaining your fleet trying to escape the alien attack, and the second is managing your colonies trying to rebuild, gather, assets and mass your army.

The game is designed to offer players many rewards that can be sold in the ingame market. Cards are reusable on new missions and there are only a few “reward cards” that are bound to your account to prevent bot abuse.

@elindos is passionate about this game which he first realized in 2010 when he came up with the concept. He has worked on several indie games and has secured some great graphic designers for the project.

@shinoxl is a recently acquired artist with an amazing portfolio having done work on games such as street fighter V. Check out his portfolio here.

The website exodegame.com is being updated daily and already hosts the presale market where you can buy discounted booster packs, contracts (that provide weekly card drops), special characters, support packs, and starter packs. You can also already view your collection, transfer items to other players, and sell items on the player market.

45040DD4453A45E1946CE7C5A24D6D54.jpeg

9644E87C2C5245A8B97F4317D6AD55E7.jpeg

CAAEABF2284846D19E71BC46345CCD42.jpeg

Eventually the contracts and alpha booster packs will no longer be sold by the game and will only be available through the players market so your investment is expected to be worthwhile!

The game accepts payment in Hive, Steem, and pay pal with loads of options to pay with them.

The following information is taken from the Discord Channel’s FAQs.

What will be the real gameplay of EXODE?
There are two different "game flows" in EXODE.The first experience is the Evacuation Scene. There is where you escape to another planet. It is intense , and emotional, and full of quick decisions. It should last 10 to 30 minutes depending on how you play it.Most of the game is then played on EXODE Colony Management.
Colony management is a bit like playing a less-graphical but more comprehensive "Frostpunk".
You are in the future, in a cyberpunk-inspired UI, giving orders to your citizens.
You can easily play it "hit and go": log in EXODE, see how it goes, give some orders and leave.
Or you can deepen if you want. Read all reports, study your planet, draft new plans
In the first steps EXODE will rely on high-style text, 2D and graphical buttons, and will move to 3D in later steps.

I encourage everyone to join the discord, check out the website, and if you make a purchase, don't forget to use my referral code as we will each receive two booster packs and be placed near each other on the battlefield. Trust me it's good to have me as a friend in the game! ;)

I am making sure to have an elite deck because I plan to play the game for a long time!

D7FECA817BB445B9ADE5E93B980E6C1A.jpeg

The game is set to launch on April 30th (give or take a few days) and I will be ready to destroy some alien scum!

Thanks for checking it out!

My referral code: a40b00d

PS: let me know if use use my code I will send you an additional booster pack. If I get 10 referrals we will each get an epic card!

All screenshots are taken from www.exodegame.com

@balticbadger

Sort:  

Nice post , super like it.

I can't wait for this game to go live! It has a lot of cool themes: space, colony management, survival... What's not to like?

That's what I thought! If I could make a game that's what I would make too! Can't wait!

I finally bought my pack! And I used your referral code too!

Screenshot_20200418011111.png

Awesome! Thanks! I sent you a pack through the market as well! Refresh your page and you can see it! Your two bonus packs for using the referral should be in there later today. They have to manually released to prevent bot abused

Thanks a lot! Can't wait to open all of them! I'm bummed I missed the discord vote for the free gift though. What did you vote for?

We voted for which character we would like to have. Don't worry there will be more opportunities I am sure!

I’m so ready to exode.

Exode! \ , , /(* _ *)\ , ,/

@balticbadger Awesome information there, kudos bro :)

Great post on the upcoming new game EXODE, hope to see you out there!

Thank you very much! You most definitely will! 😁