You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outbound engagement (Thoughts from my car)

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for this! I needed to read it. Sometimes even those who know better fall behind (maybe it's just as bad). After reading this I went and checked my comments on my profile and it’s rather pathetic! I will say the past few weeks I have been deep on the discord side of engagement moderating a new hive game and working on curating stem posts. By doing this I have built some great relationship here and I am thankful for that. But truth is that's what I love most about hive, the engagement and the community. Of course, it is exciting to have your post curated and be proud of the work you have put into it, but at the end of the day, the relationships formed on here and knowledge gained from another perspective are also very rewarding. Therefore, it’s important for me to delegate some more time into hive engagement. I love to read your posts it’s rare to have quality and quantity combined in such a manner and I wish I could read them all!

Your an inspiration!

💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

Sort:  

Thanks for your compliments, greatly appreciated.

We all have different ideas I guess and some prefer to spend all their time on Discord, and some very little, like me. Some of that discord work needs to occur I suppose, but if everyone spent their time on Discord and not hive there would be no hive. It's all good and well to develop different things and build relationships on Discord but if that's all there is.. Well it's a message app really, nothing more, and hive will die.

I wonder if people feel more comfortable on Discord as little effort is required to simply have a lineal chat like people used to 20 years ago on Yahoo messenger. (Google it)...Basically exactly what Discord is.

There's no hive without content and interaction.

Anyway, thanks for your comments, compliments and input; I appreciate it a lot.