You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End of Engagement on Steem?

in OCD4 years ago

It is a difficult time. I have enjoyed very much all that you have done for the people of steem, The EL, and the monthly scripts, and the plain old ordinary post. I will still be checking in on steem block chain, but most of my activity will be over on Hive I think at this point. Right now it honestly is to soon to tell for sure. I do know I will be giving it a good check out, and run through to see if it holds up to the stated goals. There are a few points i am not sure about yet, but those will be observed when the chain starts to run.

I am also concerned with and curious to see how things are going to play out on steem block chain. I hope that at least 4 of the top witnesses are able to stay in the top 20 on steem block chain, this will at least prevent justin from making unilateral decisions for everyone on the chain.

Will Hive be able to avoid the problem that brought down steem community? I am not sure yet. Will the social side be as nice as it was on steem block chain, I grew very fond of being able to visit place in the world I would never see, it was nice getting the view of real people in those places, I hope that carries over to Hive Chain.

For the walking life virus, just remember to keep your hands clean, and face and try not to touch your face until you have done a through job of washing the hands. Reality is hiding from and avoiding the virus is not going to be easy unless you have a space suit and a fully sterilized home like the guy that was in the comedy "Northern Exposure" who replaced the original star. (series went down hill fast after that), but was a funny show.

Stay safe, try not to let stuff get you down, that would lower the bodies immunity system. maybe rent some comedies to watch with your daughter.

Sort:  

Thanks man :)

Pulling data and trying to present something useful has been my thing and I've done well from doing so, both STEEM and engagement-wise. It does feel like the right time for a break though, and hopefully there will be room for similar in the future.

I have a habit of biting my nails but am making sure i do a damn good job washing my hands following trips out - which are growing less and less - I presume the home is covid free :)

I've got a subscription to Amazon prime and so if I do get bored I'll take a look there, although it's not come to that much yet. It's my daughters 14th at the end of next week, something tells me it'll be a video chat to wish her happy 14th.

See you soon :)

Yes, and one other thing, thank you for all the engage tokens, and all those that gave me some. i did sell some today and I am now at 3000+ SP, I wanted to go into the hive with 3000+, so hopefully I did it early enough. I got like 24+ Steemp for 1000 I think it was something like that, any way, all those other little tokens also helped a little bit on the steem engine. I still have a lot of engage left though so when I drop in on steem every now and then in the future the EL will live on via the tokens. That is when I remember.
!ENGAGE 25

No worries :)

Yes acid is saying to sell some, I have no issues with people doing that. Hopefully they can return to being a leading alt-token at some point :)

!ENGAGE 50

Think I will drop back to 1250 tokens then. It is a shame the split and all, I might have reached dolphin status by the end of this year if it continued the way it started 400 SP in 2 and a half months. That was a lot for me to see.



@bashadow you have received 50 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!



@abh12345 you have received 25 ENGAGE from @bashadow!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!