You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My VERY last comment about Hive (probably)...A rant...No, I'm not leaving.

in OCD4 years ago

Two months, and what has changed? Is the HF to finalize the airdrop done? I saw on discord that the HF is going to have other things in it, not just the airdrop settlement.

Do people still whine and complain about small accounts taking money out and not powering up? Yeah they do, they do not understand that commerce is a two way street.

Did all the 15 delegated down vote bots over on steem get airdropped over? I don't know, I do know the army leader of that group did. So no change in that.

Anyone that joins Hive needs to understand right off the bat what plagiarism is. The down vote patrols need to understand that an individual reposting their own stuff is not plagiarism. They want people to post their Hive post and links to facebook, twitter and yourtube, but by the Lord of Hive Almighty they best not post any of their Youtube, facebook, twitter crap on Hive.

Retention will only change when the down vote system and the witness retention selection system is fixed.

In the meantime, I will continue as I do, post on occasion, vote, and leave comments both neutral and opinionated, to let my opinion be known. I don't care if people like my opinion or not, having an opinion liked or disliked does not change my opinion. If a person thinks my opinion is wrong, then try to educate me, if they do not want to see, read or hear my opinion then don't post.

I still hold out for real change, but the people have lost their moral rudder, if they even had one.

Sort:  

Post a selfie of your rudder!

I am not into the selfie movement, I don't think I have posted a selfie of myself. If people want to contribute to the AI machine what they look like that is fine. I think the government has enough photos of myself for tracking purposes.

People rage against the machine, while the feed it what it wants.

Just kidding, I can't stand selftards really, but rudders are a creative frontier