You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto-19

in OCD4 years ago

think global, act local.

This is something Steem Block Chain wise I have started to try and do. I like the community Idea. My wife and I very rarely shop at the big state wide stores, we prefer to try and support the local grocers and small mom and pop type stores, yeah we pay a little bit more, but in the end we get a little bit more choice of product.

I see the Steem Block Chain the same lately. I used to like steemit.com, that was the only front end I used, but then I started to see and understand that they were not really representing the people/user but only concerned with their bottom line. I have since switched over to steempeak, will they become the next global steemit in attitude, if so I can always switch to another front end, but they at least seem to be listening to their users and adding features for the user.

I used to only post via steemit, sometime in a tribe or two, but 90% of my postings were in/via steemit, not any more. As I switched over to steempeak to show support and a little respect for what they are trying to accomplish, I have also tried to position the few post I make a week in different communities. Basically shopping at the Mom and pop stores of the Steem Block Chain.

Most of the tribes have gone on to initiate or incorporate themselves as a Community also. When tribes first came out I looked at them as different magazines on a magazine rack, with communities I see them as different mom and pop stores. They both survive when people frequent them and use them. We do not miss them until they are gone and we can no longer go to our favorite pet store to buy that hand made leash that needs to be replaced because we saved a few pennies on the essentials by shopping at pet smart for most of them, Now our shop that carried the dogs favorite bed, that carried those hand made leashes and collars is no longer in business. So I have been trying to support the various communities with my postings. yes some of the larger ones like gems and ocd provide better rewards, but I do like seeing a lot of different choices.

For the Steem Block Chain, (global), to survive the Communities, (local), need to thrive through user support.

Sort:  

yeah we pay a little bit more, but in the end we get a little bit more choice of product.

I was discussing this with a client today. What sucks in Finland i that the Finnish companies charge 30 to 300% more for their products made here, than what thy can be bought for from other countries. It is due to the "trapped market" of the past, that no longer exists.

Basically shopping at the Mom and pop stores of the Steem Block Chain.

I find this a pretty cool part of Steem now. So many pop-ups coming along :)

For the Steem Block Chain, (global), to survive the Communities, (local), need to thrive through user support.

This is the way to look at it and SMTs will add another local layer into the mix.

!ENGAGE 25



@bashadow you have received 25 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!