You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The value of familiarity on Hive

in OCD4 years ago

That is exactly why I don't like, never have liked, nor will ever support any scheme that makes me vote for content I don't like, or will decrease the value of my vote on content I like.

I am first and foremost a consumer on Hive. I use Hive as an entertainment source. I have people and content I like, they get most of my votes. I also see myself as an informed Hive consumer, I know that new user/creators need to get exposure and get votes, so I do a lot of channel/community surfing.

Hive is also not only an entertainment source, it is an interactive social space, a space where people can share things they like and enjoy with other people. There really are a lot of uses for Hive.

Half the people on my favorites list I see as creators, the entertainment side. The next largest portion of my favorites list are social followed by the builders and tool makers. There is over lap among all of them, that is what makes Hive unique for me.

repetition - familiarity - consistency, all things that help build a brand, it does not mean the person can not experiment with their brand but they need to know what happens and learn when they hit a sour note.

Sort:  

I know that new user/creators need to get exposure and get votes, so I do a lot of channel/community surfing.

Have you found that having communities has made your process easier?

There really are a lot of uses for Hive.

Maybe there are too many uses for some people - they don't know where to turn their attention - so they dart their eyes all over the place.

There is over lap among all of them, that is what makes Hive unique for me.

I like this overlap - it is a personality thing when people have their "career" but give more of themselves.

Yes for me communities has made it easier to find new content/people. I don't visit the ocd or gems community very much, but lately as my interest are shifting for winter I spend a little time over at the StemGeeks community, come spring it will be the garden communities. They provide a much cleaner set of post than searching via tags ever did for me.

Too many uses for some could be a problem I guess, but I kind of like having this huge library of resources available, I may never use much of it, and we need a Dewey decimal system in place that works to find things, but sometimes the hunt is fun.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.