You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy 73 Reputation Day!!! ~ Not Quite A Goal, But Feeling Accomplished Anyhow

in OCD3 years ago

I suppose you only live once. I figure if there’s anything to know about me it’s probably out there already, so I don’t bother hiding. LOL I never was one of those shadowy mysterious types of people anyhow. Even when I want to go back I just let my emotions out on my sleeve. Obviously not in a rude way but more and a this is who I am kind of way.

Thanks for the support! I am grateful to have so much great support, but it wasn’t always that way. I try to encourage the newbies to put themselves out there and communicate, not just produce posts. I think the best way to gain traction is to get noticed. To get noticed you have to open your mouth, and you have to be truthful to yourself.

You’re right about the reputation. That’s why I don’t make it any kind of a goal. I just like watching it, although it is quite annoying that it’s always right there in my face. Moving at a snails pace. Even slower for you now that you’re closer to the top of the heap! LOL

Thanks again for stopping bye, I appreciate the vote towards my goal 😎