Get To Know Me - My Introduction to the Hive Community

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Do you know me? The answer is no since I am new here. So, allow me to introduce myself so that you will get to know me.

Who Am I?

I am Carelle Beanna Angela B. Medrano— my family and friends call me “Gel” for short. I am eighteen years old, residing in Malaybalay City, Bukidnon, Philippines. We are 6 in the family, and I am the 2nd of 4 children. I am currently a grade 12 student who aspires to be a Certified Public Accountant and start a blog.

me.JPG

How Do I Describe Myself?

I am a dreamer and believer, and I am unique in my ways. As a student, I dream big for myself, my family, and others. To achieve my dreams, I believe in myself and God that I can do everything no matter how hard the way is to get there. There are doubts within, but I know I am not alone in my journey. In addition, I am uniquely and wonderfully made by my Creator. My characteristics, appearance, likes, and aspirations make me different from others.

me2.jpg

me.jpg

What Are My Hobbies?

Photography
♥️ I love to collect memories through pictures, that is why I like photography. I capture nature, places, people, and experiences. I am not a pro in this field, but I enjoy it. Here are some of my raw pictures at home.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Writing
♥️ I love to write about myself, daily gratitude, highlights of my day, and lessons I learned. I always check in with myself because it helps me to have self-awareness. I used to write in a physical journal, but I switched to a digital journal to save money and paper. I now use Day One, DailyBean, and Sayana. Here is a picture of me writing down my thoughts.

image.png

Cooking
♥️ I never thought I would learn how to cook because I was afraid of turning on our stove. However, because of the pandemic I have embraced my fear and learned how to love it. I cook for my family, and they say I am a good cook. Here are some of my specialties: Pancit Guisado, Tuna Pasta, and Caesar Salad.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Watching Movies And K-Dramas
♥️ I love watching and I am a huge fan of romantic-comedy dramas. I have a long list of K-dramas I have already watched. I am currently watching three ongoing K-dramas on Netflix: Business Proposal, Thirty-Nine, and Forecasting Love & Weather. If you want more recommendations, feel free to comment. #K-dramaisLife

image.png

Why Did I Join The Hive Community?

I discovered Hive because of my father @dondononardem, and he persuaded me to register and write a blog because I know how to write and I can earn. I was not that interested because I am busy with my studies; however, I tried to create one because I am fond of writing about myself and my experiences. When I scrolled through the website, I have realized that it is a great field to share positivity through my experiences and improve my writing skills.

What Are My Plans In Hive?

I am thrilled to start my blogging journey, and I am willing to explore and improve in the community. My focus will be lifestyle, travel, and food. I want to share with the community how I live and enjoy my life, regardless of the challenges that come my way.

Once again, I am Carelle Beanna Angela B. Medrano, an aspiring blogger who desires to write about life experiences and inspire the community. I hope you will support me in this new path that I am taking. Nice to meet you, Hive community!

I would like to thank @fionasfavourites and @lovesniper for encouraging me to introduce myself.

Let us LhIVE a beautiful life!

Sort:  

Welcome beannamedrano!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Good luck with your Hive journey? Is your Dad on the blockchain? If so, you might want to tag him?

Thank you! Yes, he was the one who told me about Hive. I will tag him on the post :)

Hi, welcome to Hive! As a nice start, you might want to check the communities under the incubation program of OCD by following this link https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-65

Good luck and have fun.

Congratulations @beannamedrano! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello Beanna, nice meeting you here on the Hive. Learning how to cook is an excellent life skill so well done! The 3 Korean Dramas you mentioned I adore watching, haha. I just finished Forecasting yesterday and can't wait for the final episode of Business Proposal 😁 Happy blogging and see you around.

Nice meeting you too, Arni! Thank you for your warm welcome! I can't also wait to finish watching the three K-dramas, especially the Business Proposal. Looking forward to seeing and reading your blogs. Happy blogging 😍

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Thank you, po! Ako naman ay taga Malaybalay City.😁

Hii👋 welcome to hive!