You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full-time Something

in OCD3 years ago

I have never really understood the concept of taking credit for something that you had no part in. It really breaks my heart knowing that someone put in a lot of effort and sleepless night just to have someone else take all the shine. Rewards at the expense of someone else has never and will never be my thing.

Sort:  

I have never really understood the concept of taking credit for something that you had no part in.

This is worse - it is taking reward. The content creator plagiarized will likely never know their content was taken, because they are not on Hive. However, I have had some weird situations where people have reposted my posts as their own, complete with the tags I have used :D People are idiots.

Wow. They actually thought you would not know your work or what?

Most people don't know what they are doing. I assume that everyone is an idiot and that way, I can be pleasantly surprised when they are not :)