My Last Beer of The Year

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200719_153340_796.jpg

Heineken isn't my usual lager but I sort of promised @acesontop I was going to brush one, thus, I decided to give this bottle a shot.

My usual brand is Star, so I went with that one as my second bottle in the day and my actual last bottle of the year. Heineken is a little bit too refined for my taste to be honest. I prefer the mild bitterness that comes with the lesser refined and cheaper brand from the Nigerian Breweries.

IMG_20200719_163836_625.jpg

I said it is my last beer of the year and that's sort of true but like, my last beer in Kaduna. It is going to take something collosal to actually make me not drink beer for the rest of the year so don't get excited @cwow2 😋.

IMG_20200719_152839_567.jpg

I'll be making a short trip from Kaduna to Abuja through that very scary Abuja-Kaduna highway and that shit has been bugging my mind for a while. The road is notorious for some horrible things and that combined with the train station still closed is the reason why I haven't been able to see @wolfofnostreet.

So I decided that I'm going to just fucking do it anyways, despite my worries because fuck it. I'm homesick and I just want to go to Bayelsa. So the first stop is Abuja, where I'll get to spend some days with Precious, and then afterwards, go to Bayelsa with Donald who's been kicking it in Abuja with our friend Ezekiel.


Sort:  

Thanks for the mention. Have fun and have a great day! I'm having water...

20200719_192334.jpg

Hahaha! Go for it buddy! Its still not healthy tho! :P

I like Heineken as a beer, I had it often when I drank. But I did prefer the darker ones a bit more :D