Exploring new regions - MyPictureDay Challenge # 7

in OCD4 years ago

This is the entry to "MyPictureDay Photography Contest" run by @timsaid and sponsored by @blocktrades and @theycallmedan.

I think most people will agree that it's pretty boring to see the same thing over and over again. If you walk every day on the same beach, it becomes very monotonous at some point. That´s why we decided to go somewhere else on the weekend, somewhere we´ve only driven through so far, to the Beaches of Caloundra at the southern tip of the Sunshine Coast

There are a few beaches and they´re all lovely, plus they have a pretty cool boardwalk along the coastline from where you can see some of the Glasshouse Mountains

Of course I had my Olympus EM10 MarkII Camera and my two lenses with me. A Olympus M.14-42mm F3.5-5.6 EZ and my Olympus M.Zuiko Digital 45mm F1.8 lens.

P5150591.jpg

It was so good to explore something new and it felt a bit like we´re on holiday. We walked over that boardwalked, had some coffee, observed people and animals and had a long stroll along the beach.

P5150607.jpg

P5150614.jpg

P5150630.jpg

Back at the car park we decided to walk a bit more as the weather was amazing and as said it felt like holiday. This time we went in the other direction. Since it was low tide, we could once again take the path over the rocks on the beach.

P5150641.jpg

P5150635.jpg

P5150649.jpg

P5150656.jpg

P5150654.jpg


It was a really great morning, but we found something much better for the sunset. A place we have passed many times without knowing that it exists. a great place to enjoy a sunset.

It´s called the Boardwalk View Of Mt Coolum from where you got both, a great view onto Mt Coolum as well as the sunset behind it.

P5150689.jpg

P5150693.jpg

P5150699.jpg

P5150722.jpg

teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbeachpeakd.combetterthanhome.png

Sort:  

Love the Leyland Moke 👍

pretty cool isn´t it. I´ve seen it a few times here already but this one was immaculate

P5150631 2.jpg

Wouldn't mind to have a beach in the area and get bored bg it 😁.
I get your point though. Almost all of us are explorers at heart thus we feel conquering new places. Great pics by the way. What camera do you use?

haha I was actually waiting for that comment. I was thinking about writing something like this as most people don´t live at, or near the beach. :)

it is really bad to see the same beach every day ;)

What camera do you use?

Olympus EM10 MarkII Camera and Olympus M.14-42mm F3.5-5.6 EZ and my Olympus M.Zuiko Digital 45mm F1.8 lens.

I've got old... I'm commenting what people are expecting... 😁

Wow! so amazing shots, it is really very wonderful view specially the last one, I want to walk here for some moments. Stay safe!

thanks for stopping and your comment. The last one is my favourite as well. Very nice place to enjoy the sunset.

Yes, I think walk for a while my mind will more fresh :D

Wow, that's an amazing place to be on a holiday! The rocks on the beach, the places to do some walking, the animals, everything great! I agree with you that going to the same places over and over again can turn into something boring, but this beach has a lot of places to explore, so it will be nice for a long time! :D

thanks for stopping and your comment. Unfortunately it is like this, even with places here in Australia. Right now we would love to be somewhere else. But it´s always like that, we want what we can´t have right now. :)