My Goals For The Month Of August

in OCD4 years ago

Hello hivers!!

Its that time of the month where we have to set goals so we can tick off and track our achievements. In this post I will be writing my goal for this month of august. You could also put your goals and make reference to it every now and then.



pixabay

My goals for hive

  1. I need to up my engagement game so this means I have to talk to people and comment more. in that light, I will making at least 50 comments a day.
  2. I made 18 top level post last month. I intend to make at least 30 posts in this month.
  3. I intend to make a stemsocial post once in a week totalling to 4 stemsocial post in a month.
  4. I intend meet twenty new users on hive.
  5. I intend to use 3speaks at least once this month( I am so scared of this goal as i am camera shy)
  6. i intend to be more active in one community.

My hive promotion goals

  1. I intend to increase my activty on twitter in line with hive5 a day
  2. i hope to organize a meet up for most of my referrals to educate them and inspire them..
  3. I intend on onboarding 10 new hivers

Other goals

  1. I should start driving lessons this month and i should be done by the end of this month
  2. I should read one self developement book a week
  3. I should start coding lessons this week(python lessons)
  4. i could learn how to play the guitar
  5. i want to give more time to my trading.

So these are my goals for the month. See you at the end of the month with what i have been able to achieve.

Thank you for reading my blog
Sort:  

Wonderful goals up there. I'm interested in some of your goals sir😊.
-Please how do one increase his activity on twitter in line with hive5

  • what is the meaning of 3speaks and how does it operate?

-what are stemsocial post.
Thank you so much. I hope to learn from you.

Increasing your activity on Twitter with respect to hive means you are promoting hive on Twitter everyday. This is one way to get known on this blockchain from my experience.
You could check out @nathanmars's post to know more about hive 5 movement.
Or you could simply search the Hashtag #hive on Twitter and see what people are doing there.

@3speaksonline can be likened to YouTube of the conventional social media without censorship.
3speaks is video section of hive basically. Although you don't need 1000 subscribers to start earning. If you like doing videos you can take advantage of this platform

@stemsocial posts are science related post. They are a community on hive with the aim of supporting science related post. If you have passIon for science you can leverage on it too. However they have a lot of criteria.

I hope this helps.

You seem to be a newbie on this platform, you could check my previous post to check out the newbie guides.

Thank you for stopping by.

Wooooow.....i'm so grateful for your kind gesture. I'm like a newbie. Thanks,i will check your previous post for more knowledge. Please
I'm interested @3speaksonline ,i'm an instrumentalist. I think i can still do well on the platform.

You sure can.. engagement is the most important thing in this network... engage more and you will be shocked at the outcome

Wow....though i've always been discouraged many times. Any writeup i post i noticed i received at many times small vote or no vote at all. This really discouraged me,bt i heard engaging is key . So i decided for two weeks now i wont post but visit and comment on people's post. I hope i'm doing what is right? Or what advice can you give?

I love the ambitious goals!
If you are scared about the camera. Do an interview or live session with someone and ask questions. That way you ease into it without having to look at the camera too much.
Good luck 💪

Those are some pretty lofty goals it’s like you’re running this as a full time job lol

I have not been allowed to graduate, so this is what i have right now. When the lockdown is over and, school resumes, i might have to relax and calm down on things, write my exams and probably start practicing.

I don't think i will stop hiving.. I am kind of addicted to the network already. I might not post but I will definitely engage

Nice

Thanks love

Nice one friend 😊. Any goal is can be achieved through determination. See you at the top.
Meanwhile I'd recommend you read Think and grow rich by napoleon Hill
Or Goals by brain Tracy

I have started think and grow rich like two times but i don't know how I am not able to finish it..

Thank you for the recommendation.. I look forward to reading it this month

Engagement game going strong. Setting up goals is your first step to organizing and executing your plan. Good luck.
ra

Yes bro... Thank you for stopping by. I hope to execute all my plans

Good luck with that.😇

Quite a long list of goals and inspiring. I use to think I am camera shy too until I tried making vlogs, give it a try and once the first vlog is out there you will be no camera shy anymore.

I will try it sometime this month.. Thank you so much

I am looking forward to it

Yea. Nice goals . This would make an awesome dairy for reflecting on your achievements for the month