You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The formula for building influence

in OCD3 years ago

This is an article that was written after proper thinking.

Integrity and consistency is one thing I know that drives influence.

If you are known for being a profit maker and over time you have proven yourself, you will have some influence.

This is also why Warren has a lot of influence in the game of investing compared to anyone for now.

I was told by an influential doctor here in my country that influence comes from the people you are surrounded by and what those people think of you.

Recommendation and networking also contributes to it

Sort:  

I was told by an influential doctor here in my country that influence comes from the people you are surrounded by and what those people think of you.

It is also why people should pick their peers well. If they don't improve you, what is the point? And, if you don't improve them, why would they stay?