You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BACK TO LIFE - A CLASSIC RIDES AGAIN.

in OCD4 years ago

Hi thanks for your comments, it's a unfortunate part of being a biker that we encounter many hazards and accidents are common. I have been quite fortunate over the years, although many spills have be had I have mostly come off with minor cuts and grazes. Motocross a life long interest of mine left me with a broken collar bone but with 45 years of racing under my belt iv'e been pretty lucky. Skateboarding is another matter, one of my legs is patched together with plates and screws after a heavy off, 19 years on it's still not right. Here's a bike you may like it's a genuine war department Ariel from BSA sister company, still sporting it's 1942 papers. Stay safe.

ww2 bike.JPG

Sort:  

Oh yeah man, this is a real beauty!
So wonderful to see it.

We share the leg issues my brother and I know what you are talking about.
But at least, we can still walk on it and have over time become accustomed to the pain.

The fact of my accident was that I was swiped from behind sanding still at a traffic light waiting to turn right. A taxi overtook another taxi behind me and swiped me into the traffic in the oncoming lane. Now here's the funny thing. Another taxi travelling in the opposite direction collected me at speed and knocked me into a coma for a couple of days.
I spent 3 months in hospital and it was a close call.

Thank you for the great photo my friend.
Don't mind if I keep it.

Blessings and take care!

Yet when you need a taxi in a hurry you can never find one. Your experience pushes mine into the shadows, glad to hear you came out the other side. Regarding the photo it's all yours I actually plan to do a blog on that bike, its had a bit of a life its self, be safe bro

No, I don't think one's experience is worse that anybody else's, as we all share and have to live with it my friend.
Thank you and I hope that I will see your post.
You also take care.