You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENGAGE ON HIVE: CUBA part 1.

in OCD4 years ago

It was funny when the guy showed up in it. Cuba was great, sometimes a frustrating place to travel and they have two currencies which was difficult to get your head around the CUC tourist currency was then 21 times more expensive so when we stopped for a hotdog from a street vendor we paid £10 each for them soon learned to get our hands on some Pesos nacional CUP and money went a bit further.

Sort:  

It seems like an interesting place to me, so vastly different to what it is like probably anywhere else. Like I said before, would be cool to go there, but realistically I'm not sure we ever will. I'll have to live vicariously through oter people's visits, like yours.

!ENGAGE 15

I'm so disappointed I lost nearly all my photos of the trip they would have made a nice addition, i'll be finishing off both of my two parters today hopefully will make good reading, as a old guy said to me once "someone ull like it"

I've lost photos from trips also, and plus am old enough to have many of my trips on photo paper rather than digital. They're not as good when transposed. Good luck with the next parts.

At least with paper photo's you don't loose hundreds with the click of a button, cheers fella i'm on it.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.