You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weeding my Garden of Life

in OCD4 years ago

What a delightful post! The pictures are just stunning. I'm particularly fond of the dahlias probably because I've never had particular luck growing them.

I think the main difference between the Nursery and the big box is simple. The nursery hires people that truly enjoy nurturing plants. The people at the box store are just putting in time until they can get on a forklift...

Sort:  

That is probably true, Tom @bigtom13 But, who doesn't love a forklift?? Weeeeeeee!

Thank you always for your kind and generous comments. They are always appreciated. I never knew I could grow Dahlias. I was given some bulbs when someone was culling their garden and stuck them in the ground. I was pretty surprised when they came up! I had no idea what they were when I planted them. You are pretty hot out there, but, I wonder if they would grow in late fall or late winter when it really isn't winter at all. :)

I actually only go to the nursery now and skip the big box stores. I pay more for it, but, they seem to develop better and be a healthier plant. (Sometimes)

Hi, Tom! I hope you are having a great day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Weeding My Garden Of Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.