You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement week six: Draw you and your ideal job (badly) - [Win HIVE]

in OCD4 years ago

A couple of things before you look at my masterpiece
1 I was married to an artist. The first Mrs. BT had a degree in fine art and taught me much about the finer points of art. I hope you don't degrade my entry because of that advantage on the rest of you all.
2 For those that just don't get it, my ideal job would be real world motorcycle tester. That drawing of me on a Ducati Multistrada is sort of generic, I know.

In order to be fair to all brands and genres I'd make a standard lap around the south of Arizona. Yuma to Springerville via the Salt River Canyon (and to the complete avoidance of Phoenix) where I'd spend the night. Then south down the 191 to Morenci on the best motorcycle road in the US and back home. 900 miles of good riding.

It would give a great mix of roads and surfaces and speeds. Should be a breeze to convince some magazine to give me space and a couple of motorcycles to test per month.

The selfie in the lower left is just a headshot of me riding the 191 grinning like a pig in fine shit.

Ideal Job.jpg

Sort:  

your self portait in the corner is a true masterpiece. I bow to your obvious artistic greatness

I heard a rumour that the likeness between the drawing and the man himself is amazingly accurate...

Thank you. I learned all about perspective and expression from the first Mrs. BT. But it is a nice talent to carry around with you.

Motorcycle tester would suit you - it would make a good show on TV - Big Tom's Hogs

I know! You'd think they would start sending checks and motorcycles right away!

Looks like the first Mrs. BT taught you a lot about art, judging by this amazing piece.

P.s. As a fellow motorcycle rider, I get it. Nice one.

!ENGAGE 25

That'd be my ideal job for sure, and the chance to express it with fine art is just a bonus. Like the strawberries on top of the shortcake.

Wait. That's the other brother. Like the last slice of cake is what I really meant to say...

Lol...Yes, I saw his haul of strawberries. When I was up his way in 2018 he took us to that strawberry farm...I'm very jealous that he went back and cleaned up! Although, having said that, I went with my other brother and his wife and son (the ones that are here now) in October last year in Launceston, Tasmania (Australia). I ate way more than I paid for. Just being honest.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I look at the drawing before I read the description and I see a youtuber in the lower left explaining a bicycle trail 😁 .

Oh rats. I must have missed the angle just a bit. The motorcycle helmet is way heavier than any bicycle helmet.

True story: I wear that open face helmet so I can drink coffee as I ride 😂

The character in the bottom left looks like one of the characters from a cartoon when I was growing up, Ed, Edd and Eddy.

Some epic drawing skills here, I think the first misses got mad you were showing her up in artistic talent.

Looking at the course you’ve got I thought you were headed for the Nuremberg ring! Then I read the names and saw the American version.

Epic is the only way the drawing skills could ever be described. You've hit the nail on the head...Clearly all that DIY has improved your nailing skills.

Well, the first Mrs. BT got mad alright. Up until just now I had never considered that it might be simple jealousy at my artistic talent.

This loop is even longer than the Nuremberg Ring, but I'm guessing the grin factor would be about the same... There is a section on that route that has tighter turns than the Ring.