You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to prune and find new followings

in OCD3 years ago

Hey ya. You and I have known each other for a while and I always value your posts and interaction. And I just followed you today. I'm a schlub with roughly the same number of people that I follow. At least 250 of them are mostly inactive, but I leave them in my list because if the ever do come back I WANT TO KNOW.

I have always added carefully to my list and pruned relentlessly when needed. I too could use a few more, but when my VP gets too high for my comfort I manually curate like a maniac.

I don't play the game at all. I want to support good content and don't care the rewards.

I have a list at the end of every post. A couple of them are less than real active, but worth the time to read. Every time they publish.

Sort:  

Seems like you and I have the same view towards curation, and I didn't realise I wasn't following you either, even though we have interacted so often 😀

Now you mention it, I do recall seeing you recommend authors at the end of your post. I think that's a great way to pick up new following - from people you trust. Thanks I will check them out in future