My introduction post

in OCD10 months ago

Hello, my name is Bobek, originally Robert. I got the nickname when I was a child, and it came with me wherever I went. Maybe there are some older people who know the Czech cartoon...

pic 4.jpg

I heard about Hive over a year ago. I have dragged the beginning of active use up to this point. Probably, the increasing amount of crypto talk around me had a significant influence on me deciding on it.

I live in Budapest, Hungary, but I originally come from the countryside, but because of work, it is more convenient for me to live here. I work part-time for an international company as a graphic designer and also work as a freelancer. Most often it's event photography, but if I get other requests and I can do it and it fits in my time, I usually take it.

So I spend quite a lot of time alone in all aspects of life. Not completely alone, though.

pic 5.jpg

And the best thing is, I can spend my days quite independently, I'm my own boss to a large extent, so 'we' can discuss everything, and there's also time to make such little things.

pic 7.jpg

If I can, I spend my free time traveling, taking photos, doing sports, especially football, but most often I just visit 'home'.

I don't plan to take my activity too seriously, rather only leisure activities will appear. Years ago, when entertainment, travel was more important, I blogged for a couple of years, I plan to continue/start it again here, even if not as often.

I welcome any advice, especially about how to make visible the picture and the background on my profile page. I tried to upload those, but still nothing appear for me. Actually, I tried half of a dozen times in the recommended size, still nothing.

Sort:  

Hello @bob3k! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome! You didn't mention specifically how you happened to find our blockchain home - did an established Hive member tell you about it? If so, be sure to tag them so they know you're part of the Hive community now.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Based on what you've shared, I think you'll find Pinmapple, The Hive travel community and Sports Talk Social interesting to start with.

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Hi @traciyork! Thank you for the community recommendations and the other links.

I first heard about Hive in a vlog sometime a year ago, along with a few other similar blockchains. Later it turned out that a friend of mine, @pokermaria, is using it. She thought it might be useful to me. Some time back in the winter, I registered with her help and received some HIVE from her so that I could use it actively. And that was 4-5 months ago.😀

You're very welcome, @bob3k and very cool that @pokermaria was able to help you get started. Feel free to tag me if there's anything else you need assistance with and again, welcome!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pokermaria.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @bob3k! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2023 Winners List

Wow! i love that 3rd pic u shared. truly a graphic designer! haha! very creative!

i want to do that too.

with your talent, yes blog more! its our way to go as creative people and we can earn from it too.

welcome to hive.

enjoy and goodluck. keep in touch!

Thanks!

It's easier than you think and more boredom than creativity.😀

Welcome to Hive Bob3k😊. I'm excited that you finally decided to join Hive after a period of consideration. I am expecting more of your articles in the long run.

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment and post more often while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations!

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Here is another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

The HIVE community tends to be welcoming, but rewards may drop off after your introduction. Remember that the biggest advantage to our platform is the resilience of a blockchain where you own your content. Persevere! The path to success is not always fast and easy. Avoid plagiarism and spam in your posts. You'll make progress in due time. Here's a great post from another blogger with some helpful advice, too.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I am glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency