Bird photowalk with a pleasant surprise

in OCD4 years ago
Spring is here! Many migratory birds have arrived in recent weeks...So,why not do a bird photowalk.
During my walk, I found some beautiful birds to photograph + a pleasant surprise showed up in the woods...The creature I found has a long body, no legs and its skin has a covering of scales :) .

Common Sandpiper
DSCN50761.jpg
Common Sandpiper
DSCN50741.jpg
Common Merganser
IMG_20200407_190150_0551.jpg
Common Goldeneye
DSCN47631.jpg
Common Goldeneye
DSCN482302011.jpeg

Grass Snake
IMG_20200409_193457_8091.jpg
Grass Snake
602011.jpeg

Black Woodpecker
DSCN47651.jpg


Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.

My latest photography posts:

Nice Sunset in the Archipelago

Takatalvi in Southern Finland

Squirrel in Birdhouse

First Hive Post | Nature Shots


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Re-birth of a contest... check it out

Thanks again!

Some lovely shots here my friend.
I also use the #amazingnature tag for my birdshots and there is another one, #featheredfriends.

I don't think that we have a black Woodpecker here in South africa.
We have the Sandpiper and the Grass snake.
That Goldeneye is also beautiful.

Thanks! Okay, cool! I might use them in the future!..Did you know that.. "In the Finnish folk tales, the appearance of the Black woodpecker in the yard is a bad omen. If the Black woodpecker comes to hack the walls of the house someone living in that house will die."..Scary stuff! :D

Wow! Superstitions my friend as over here people are scared of Crows and Owls. Bad news birds and they even kill the little things. We are trying to educate them, but it is difficult.

That story of yours is indeed scary Lol.
Blessings!

Hi @borran, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment