Swans On The Ice

in OCD4 years ago
I went to a lake nearby to take some pictures of the thin ice crust.
When I arrived, I noticed there were swans far out on the ice. What a nice surprise!
The ice was really thin, but apparently it was thick enough to hold their weight.
They were in no hurry and were not disturbed by me, so I managed to get some cool shots of them.
All in all, I was happy with my visit!
I got better pictures than I expected. You'll never know what you'll find, that's the best thing when you go out photographing!

DSCN41932.jpg

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/200 sec
ISO100
Focal Length125 mm

DSCN42292.jpg

Aperturef/6.5
Shutter Speed1/30 sec
ISO100
Focal Length357 mm

DSCN42112.jpg

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/250 sec
ISO100
Focal Length285 mm

DSCN4227-02.jpeg

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/30 sec
ISO100
Focal Length285 mm

DSCN4183-01.jpeg

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/60 sec
ISO100
Focal Length152 mm

Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.

My latest photography posts:

Beautiful Swamp in Southern Finland

Nature Photowalk

Lovely Colours Last Evening

Picasso The Pretty One


I love nature photography! If you have similar interests, be sure to follow me here on steemit!

I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
4

Thanks again!


Hey @borran, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thank you!

Awesome shots! II remember when I was living in a different place than where I am now and there was a park next to me. I loved the winter walks on there with the frozen lake and nature!

Thank you very much! Yeah, I love it too! But unfortunately, this winter has been very weak over here. Almost no snow or ice!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment