You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Liberation In Our Grasp!

in OCD4 years ago

I wish I had more money to buy up coins. It is going to be really disappointing if people are just trying to milk the new system before it has even rolled out. This is our chance to start fresh and I don't want it to be besmirched by nefarious parties. If you didn't buy in and stake before Hive, why are you suddenly interested now? Not you personally, but that is what I think of these people who are buying in suddenly.

Sort:  

Well, I think some of it is people buying on the hype. Others are buying to have both coins when the fork happens. Others believe that the value will go up without the steemit stake constantly selling and driving the price down.

I expect to see a huge selloff right after the fork, but the price going up over the long run. I expect the selloff because it always happens with all crypto projects in these cases, no matter how good the potential.