You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Doctor Who Experience: Cardiff, Wales (Now Dismantled)

in OCD4 years ago

Wow, this is pretty awesome. I haven't really watched too much Dr. Who, but I can totally appreciate it. I watched the season with Eccelstein and then I took a break and didn't get back into it for the David Tennant era. I know I need to dig back into it at some point.

Sort:  

Dude! You should go back and continue on. The David Tennant and Matt Smith years were the best of the whole modernized series. I have to admit, I have not been a fan of the last 2 doctors. I'm trying to like Jodie Whittaker but she gets scared too much. It's hard to explain. It's a bit 'un-doctor-like'. lol.

Also Torchwood, the spin-off show is pretty good.

I understand what your are saying. The doctor is generally so alouff about everything. Nothing seems to phase him. It would be weird to see one shaken all the time.