A Bird's Eye View of the Pacific Ocean | Aerial Photography

in OCD4 years ago

DJI_0131-Edit.jpg


Over the weekend, my family and I decided to drive down to the coast and visit one of our local beaches, La Jolla. I wanted to take this opportunity to practice flying my drone and take some shots as the sun was setting.

DJI_0147.jpg
Golden hour over the cliffs of La Jolla

I took many shots of the landscapes, which all look very pretty, but for some reason I am more drawn to the bird's eye view of the scene below.

DJI_0152.jpg
Surfers waiting for their wave

It's these views that give me the most guttural reaction. I love looking at the patters of the ocean and when seen to scale, the viewer can begin to take in the immensity of the ocean. Rather than babbling on about how much I love looking at the images, I'll just share the rest of my edits. I hope you enjoy!

DJI_0155-Edit.jpg

DJI_0154-Edit.jpg

DJI_0133.jpg

DJI_0145.jpg

DJI_0126.jpg
A photo of me, my wife, and kid


Let me know which shot was your favorite in the comment section below. If you have any questions about my editing process or how I captured the images, please feel free to ask!

Sort:  

Crazy cool patterns. 2nd and 4th are my favourite. Flying drones gives us new perspective about things when seeing from above.

I couldn't agree with you more. Such a unique perspective of the world.

Amazing shots! Wow!

Thank you so much!

You are welcome! I am still as speechless ;)