FICTIONAL STORY

in OCD2 years ago

DRASTIC TURN

img_0.36566572402015357.jpg

So, when I was stressed out that evening, I decided to log off of Facebook when I realized she had sent me a new friend request. Normally, I'd look at their profile photos and the first two photos I see on mobile uploads first. Mehn, the photos were so lovely that I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I accepted the friend request and said "HI."

Fortunately for me, she responded quickly, and the conversation began with a bang. I had already forgotten about my plans to logout at this time because the chat had already reached a decent stage and was becoming more fascinating.

That night, we came to a fascinating conclusion to our conversation.
Before I could even get into my messenger the next day, I had already received a "good morning" message from her... I was baffled... We went on to have another talk, and this time she told me she liked my personality, which surprised me. why? I inquired as to why you haven't met me in person. She then went on to say that based on how I interacted with her online, she had already guessed how I am physically. I was perplexed, so I instantly went back to her profile shot and looked over it again; the photos were lovely, so I was thrilled and motivated to continue the chat.

Days passed, and our conversation progressed to seeing each other physically. We set a date to meet (at my house), and I was ready, cleaning the house and dreaming of a good day ahead... It would take her a few hours to get to my house, so I waited with bated breath.

She called me a few hours later to say she was in town and on her way to the park (I told her to stopped at the park so I could come pick her to my house).

By the way, I knew what I was doing in case things went awry, which they did at the end of the day because when she arrived, I stood somewhere in the park where she wouldn't be able to see me, and I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw her alight from the vehicle. I couldn't move an inch, and I was speechless.

I took the shortest route home, turned off my phone, and focused on my studies.

#FICTIONAL