Introduction Post | Newly joined Alternative reggae band to the Hive

in OCD2 years ago

It is an honor for me to introduce myself to you.

img_9539.jpg

My name is Black Bores and currently, I live in Medan – Indonesia. I love this city for its warmth and diversity of tribes, customs, and cultures. Even though I wasn't born in this city, with the warmth of the people, I was accepted as family by the friends I know here.

One of them is a group of friends in the Vespa vehicle community. This group has people who care about each other even though they don't know each other before. I feel like I have a family in this group. Scooterist Gila Bersaudara are one of the Vespa rider associations in the city of Medan. This community meeting became the beginning of the formation of a band called “BRODERHOOD”.
img_20190617_wa0031.jpg

One of the friends who invited him to form this band was Opan Gobank, who is also an elder in the Vespa community. I was appointed to manage this band. Opan Gobank also invited 3 other friends to join. They also have a hobby of riding Vespa and making music, but with a different genre of music for each individual. Because this friendship met in the Vespa community and the personnel has different musical genres, we agreed to play an alternative reggae genre in Broderhoodband.
bh_5_.jpg

The band was formed in 2018, and opan gobank created 3 songs to perform on the first stage. One of the songs is entitled Vespa Dansa (Vespa dance) youtubewhich was performed at a Vespa community event. In 2021 during the pandemic, we released a mini-album in the form of a cassette tape as a physical work of the Band. However, in the midst of Covid-19 which has not subsided in our country, the stage by inviting crowds is not allowed which makes the process of launching this mini-album unable to be held.
kaset.jpeg

Then there was a friend who offered to promote my work through the Hive platform which he said could be a place for promotion and reach people from various countries. This suggestion made us both happy and curious to try it, and finally, a week ago I created this account and tried and learned to include the band's works at the same time.

With the Hive platform, we try to provide the best content for multiple communities and also be able to explore new types of music in the Hive community. I hope the Hive platform can provide us with the best way to present our work for everyone in the world to hear and see. Thank you and regards.

See also our account at

Youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgpfrgY4DxZdkOnoeXu__wQ
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/broderhoodofficialband/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/broderhoodofficialband

Sort:  

Welcome on board man.

Hello broderhood, welcome to hive community