Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 + GIVEAWAY 🤩

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

Powering up is really important because it increases your impact on the Hive blockchain, your curation rewards and gives you more opportunities to support content that you like. I understand that selling some of your Hive / HBD and making some profit with it can be quite tempting. But in the long term powering up will be the better decision for sure. And what better day to power up than on Hive Power Up Day? So here's my #HPud post, I hope it'll inspire you to do the same.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn5RpJKQcYgRYvsXU.jpg

Source

My power up

Last month I powered up 350 HP and I wanted to do the same today. Unfortunately I couldn't find enough crypto to convert to Hive on my other wallets, so today it's "only" 200 HP. Still a pretty big amount in my opinion. I mean it's worth ~ $130 which is a lot for me.

powerup.JPG

I am happy that I could increase my HP and now have over 600 Hive Power. My goal is to reach 1,000 HP by the end of the year. Not sure if I can accomplish that, there is not much time left... But I'll give my best and keep you updated about my progress.

Giveaway

Because I think powering up is so important, I would like to encourage others to join the HPud too. That's why I came up with a small giveaway with the following prizes:

  1. 100 HP delegation for 1 week
  2. 3 Hive

All I want in return is for you to power up too. Well, a bit more than that. But it's pretty simple and won't cost you anything, promised. Just meet all of the following requirements:

  • You have to follow me
  • Take part in HPud - You have to write a post like this one with your power up of at least 10 HP. If you want more information about the Hive Power Up Day you can find them here.
  • Comment with the link to your post
  • Upvoting / Reblogging this post is appreciated but not mandatory

The giveaway will be running until this post pays out and the winners will be drawn shortly after. The amount of HP you power up does not increase your chances. Good luck!

I'm looking forward to reading all your power up posts 🤩

Cheers ✌

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @btcsam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

@btcsam! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @arkasz.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

You're in 🤩 Right now you're chances of winning are pretty high since you are the only participant. But there are still some days to take part, so we'll see. Great to see you power up 👍

Thank you for participating in the PUD @btcsam.
Your giveaway initiative is awesome! 💪🐝