Festive delegations from Witnesses @c0ff33a and @derangedvisions the results!

in OCD3 years ago

IMG_7406 2.JPG

We have had a little snow in the UK, not much by most people's standards but it still makes for a nice festive view.

Last week I set out a challenge for community accounts to nominate accounts on the Hive Blockchain they felt were outstanding posters and engagers to receive a 200 HP delegation from me. I was not expecting a huge response because I made no effort to advertise the post, but it seems @hiveio is as active as ever because I ended up with way more entries then I expected.

Drum and Bass master @nickyhavey kicked off with a fine selection

1 ) @traciyork
2 ) @plantstoplanks
3 ) @fionasfavourites
4 ) @gabrielatravels
5 ) @chekohler

What the frell, @traciyork pitched straight back with her own selection

6 ) @drrune
7 ) @victoriabsb
8 ) @the-bitcoin-dood
9 ) @gvkanten
10 ) @carmenm20
11 ) @jizzyjoe
12 ) @tin.aung.soe
13 ) @ravthijo
14 ) @lesmann
15 ) @storiesoferne
16 ) @polyannie
17 ) @adysscheryl
18 ) @albertocaeiro

Then @bigtom13 put down his mug of coffee to offer up

19 ) @tripode
--- jizzyjoe double entry
20 ) @jlufer
21 ) @bertrayo

@theterminal pitched in with

22 ) @librepensadora
23 ) @jennyzer
24 ) @darkfemme
25 ) @carmenm20

@leiatalon penned a few great accounts to add to the list

26 ) @thekittygirl
27 ) @riverflows
28 ) @bigtom13

Finally @lebey1 missed the bit about no self nominations, but to be fair you can't knock someone for trying.

So 28 nominations and one self nomination, and I have to whittle that lot down to 10! I've done a cost-benefit analysis and spending hours hunting through each blog to rank them to a top 10 list just doesn't make sense - so 200 HP is on the way to all nominated! Happy New Year - may 2021 be considerably better and brighter then this year has been.

Screenshot 20201229 at 21.07.53.png

Just because I needed a picture of something to finish this off with, https://api.c0ff33a.uk is currently holding it's own on response times according to https://hive.ausbit.dev/ I now have two Hivemind nodes synched and running alongside two Account History nodes - with api requests being split between them. More news in an upcoming #witness update.

Active HIVE Witness alongside @derangedvisions, if you appreciate the effort and work we put into the HIVE blockchain please consider giving us a Witness vote.

We run five Hive servers, two Witness Servers, Hivemind Instance, Full Account History Node, FAT Node
https://api.c0ff33a.uk our full API server to use with your dapps and front end
https://hiveblog.c0ff33a.uk Our own condenser front end, exclusively using our own API server to access the Hive Blockchain. For the best experience use on Brave Browser with Hive Keychain plugin.

Proud sponsor with @derangedcontests of @lucksacks.com , free to play and cash out HIVE rewards, head to Luccksacks Website now and start playing.

Visit #brits Discord Channel Join #teamuk and make your posts easily found, post with the tag or create a post in teamuk community so your fellow Brits can easily find and support your work. Let's work together to make #hiveuk an active community on the Hive Blockchain.

#teamuk tag is followed and actively upvoted by @teamuksupport

I distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets. Finally I have a dedicated website to my Artisan small batch roasted coffee featuring roast and post packs and super easy coffee subscriptions.

Become a White Rose Coffee Roasters affiliate and earn a percentage of the sales you bring in for sharing your affiliate page links Become A White Rose Coffee Roasters Affiliate now payout available via Pay Pal or HIVE based on the current exchange rate.

The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty
[//]:# (!pinmapple 53.811481 lat -1.789255 long c0ff33a d3scr)
Catch me live and unleashed every week on @threespeak with my c0ff33 vlogs

created by @derangedvisions

Vote for my Witness

Sort:  

You kick ass dude!

You had me at the casual use of "frell" (and I'm pretty sure we've had the Farscape fan conversation before...lol). What an awesomely generous thing for you to do, @c0ff33a! Much appreciated and sending lots of good wishes that your 2021 is amazing!

Oh yay! You totally deserve this, Traci! I'm so glad you were nominated!

Aww, thanks so much @leiatalon!

I am quite sure 99% of people who read Frell would have thought "another typo, that old fool needs to spend more time proof reading before posting" - but I knew you would instantly recognise it from Farscape because we have discussed it many times before - in fact I might need to go back and rewatch from the start again. Thank you for being a consistent champion of engagement on Hive, I don't have the time to comment so much at the moment but I always see you popping up all over the place.

YAY! That's great news! Love the generosity. I hope you enjoy that dusting of snow. It's pretty. :)

Thank you for the excellent nominations, I might not get chance to comment so much nowadays but I can always find a way to keep people engaged.

Wow! This is such a great news to end the year with. Thanks so much for the support shown and a Merry Christmas to you

Congratulations on getting two different nominations, you are obviously making an impression on the blockchain.

I'm glad the impression is been noticed and appreciated, its all for the good of #hive. Thank you once again

Well that just helped end the year on a high note! Thanks for the generosity @c0ff33a and for the nod @nickyhavey! 💚

You are welcome, retention is key for Hive and rewarding our active accounts is one way to keep them. I was a little sneaky though, because I passed the hard work of finding those accounts to other people - they did a great job though and considering I did no promotion of the post getting 28 nominations is pretty amazing!

It really is the littlest of things sometimes that can make a difference in someone staying or going. And teamwork is a great way to make it even easier to do just that! Plus you not only get to make the people you delegated to feel warm and fuzzy, but the people who put us up for the nod get to feel good about making a difference, as well.

Oh, THANK YOU, and BIG THANKS to @leiatalon for nominating me! 🤗

YAY! You totally deserve it. Thank you for all your encouragement over the years. You're one of the reasons I'm still on the blockchain.

:: hugglepounces::

You are always very welcome.

This is incredible! Thank you so much for this delegation. I'll make sure to make the most of it. And big thanks to @bigtom13 and @galenkp for nominating me. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all!

You have obviously made a big impression on established accounts so congratulations to you for being such an active engager. I hope this spurs you on to do even greater things on the Hive blockchain during 2021.

I really hope to get to do more during next year. This will certainly be a nice encouragement as my account just hit past the 1000HP mark!

I am very grateful for this delegation, it is incredible to receive a mention knowing all the talent in #hive. Thank you very much from the heart @c0ff33a

You obviously deserve it because people appreciate your hard work, I hope it gives you inspiraton to do even more throughout 2021.

All the support you have given me this year motivates me to continue sharing my creativity, thank you for everything.

Thank You So Much!
Very Appreciated!
👍🏼😊😌😊👍🏼
Wishing You a better 2021 as I wish us all!
Happy New Year's 2021
👍🏼😁🎉🎊🎇🎆🎇🎊🎉😁👍🏼

You are very welcome, and may 2021 but much better for us all 🙏🏽

My Prayers Exactly!
I wish You & Yours A Much
Better 2021!
Happy New Year's!
👍🏼🐝🎉🎆🎉🐝👍🏼

Hello, friend @c0ff33a

Thank you very much for the delegation. I just saw it in my wallet and was amazed.

I am very grateful to my friends at @theterminal who proposed to me in this challenge, and I find it charming because all the participants have been awarded.

Excellent initiative to support us in the difficult climb of Hive.

I just voted for you as a witness.

A big hug

You have obviously made a big impression with established accounts and that deserves rewarding, thank you so much for the Witness vote I did not expect it but it does help with all these delegations.

What an honor to have been nominated, and to receive the delegation. They are very nice. Thank you all. Excellent way to end this year. I wish many blessings and success to all.

You have obviously made a big impression, I hope this encourages you to continue being active on Hive into 2021

Hello dear friend @ c0ff33a good afternoon
What a nice surprise. You are very kind, I appreciate this delegation with all my heart. Thank you very much @ bigtom13 for the nomination.
I take this opportunity to wish you all a splendid night

My congratulations to you dear @jlufer! I am happy to see you among the dominated hivers.

You have obviously made a big impression through consistent engagement, and I hope this encourages you to continue throughout 2021.

Congrats to all amazing WINNERS of deligation 😉👍
And such a Great thing to do Bestie 🤗 always helping others.
Hope you are Enjoying the week and don’t fall on your nose in the snow ❄️ much love ❤️

Thank you, it was super icy today I nearly fell into the parcel locker instead of the parcel I was supposed to be putting in!

Oh well thank you how did I get in there great post though thank you so much again congratulations everybody

It was @traciyork who nominated you and that is why you are in the post, congratulations on being a great engager on Hive and I hope you continue to be in 2021.

Oh okay I found her on Twitter but I am not as active as I used to be

Thank you! I can just hardly come up with the words. First delegation I've ever gotten. Really appreciated.

That's incredibly generous to delegate to all the entries. Thank you for that too.

If that is the case it is well overdue, thank you for continuing to make Hive a fun and engaged place. With so many deserving nominations I did not want to discourage anyone by only delegating to 10, and I am sure every one will make better use of my Hive Power then I would at the moment.

What a delightful surprise! Thank you so much @c0ff33a and @traciyork for the generous delegation and kind nomination! Here’s my optimistic toast to everyone for the best of 2021! Cheers and long live the Hive! 😊

You have obviously made a big impression with your hard work, and I hope this encourages you to continue well into 2021.

I wanna thank you guys for the delegation and the amazing work you 2 do in the blockchain ❤️ also the lovely @traciyork for having me in her thoughts and share my name for this you lady rock!

You are very welcome and I hope this gives you the encouragement too keep going well into 2021

How awesome!!! Cheers to a new year 🥂

Congratulations, and good luck for 2021 I hope you continue to help make Hive great.

It was definitely worth a trail..@rollabdthomas would have been my nominated name if I had clearly digested the post

Wow! What a high note on which to end a s crappy year! Thank you so much an to @nickyhavey for the nomination.

Thank you for keeping Hive engaged, and also for the Witness vote very much appreciated 🤗

It's been a while coming - revisiting my witnesses and a few things that unfolded in the last week to 10 days spurred me on. It was overdue, that vote, because of what you do on the blockchain. Thank you

Well that's great news to wake up to!
Thanks for the support @c0ff33a!
And thanks for the nomination @traciyork!

You are welcome and I hope it encourages you to be even more active on Hive in 2021

That's huge ! thank you so much , nothing can equal your generous love. have a great time ahead. Happy New Year !

I hope it inspires you to do great things in 2021

Yes @c0ff33a, much appreciated . Once again wishes for the happy and great years ahead!

Wow, are you serious?! 200 HP for each person nominated? That's so kind of you!!! Thanks so much for making this year come to an end better and thanks to @nickyhavey who thought about me! ❤️

Yayyyy! Really glad you and everyone got that 200 HP little sister!

I know, I did not do the math but 28 x 200 HP is actually - 5600 Hive Power 🙈I gave away a Dolphin worth of HP but it is was worth it - because as one person I can not possibly find every quality deserving post to upvote with it - but 28 of you can find so many - while also creating your own amazing content with the extra resource credits. I hope 2021 is a great year for you and your inspired content on Hive Blockchain.

Haha. That's so generous! And thank you! I'm also happy to discover other content creators through your post and I do hope that 2021 will be a better year for everybody! :)

Hi @c0ff33a,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @hivecollective! Community based curaton service for sublimesunday tag users, delegate 60 Hive Power to the account to join, or delegate 30 Hive Power and 1 Hive per month to join. Send 2 Hive per month for 30 days only of the service.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Woooow thank you so much!!! I really appreciate this!!

And Happy New Year!!