It's my birthday (well, was yesterday)

in OCD4 years ago

DSC_0580.jpg

And now due to social norms you all shall greet me happy birthday.

Nah... I was being sarcastic.

Anyway, necessary birthday post, because I guess that's what social media is for: to remind us of the birthdays of the people we so dearly love.

I was being sarcastic.

Sure you can love all your 700 Facebook friends. I don't. No idea why I have so many (or something along those lines) and even less idea I have why I am thinking such thing.

Oh, the things we sacrifice brain power for...

One of the stupid great ideas I had with a friend was an overclocked cow. We didn't exactly specify what aspect of it would get overclocked, maybe digestion. Then we would all choke to greenhouse gases much faster.

Maybe not the greatest idea after all.

Oh, I forgot to tell you about the actual contents of my birthday.

But first, here's the aerodynamics of a cow. Very important, I know.

Well, I ate some cake. And cookies. Luckily not alone, but with @rrusina, so I didn't have to cry alone in quarantine. She gave me a gift card to Ifolor. It was a good present since I had been thinking of printing some pictures of mine. It'll go to good use after I figure what I'd like to hang on the wall.

DSC_0584.jpg

We also had a nice dinner with some jazz on the background. Found some red deer on sale, superior meat, so it was perfect time to get some. That with smashed potatoes and smashed cowberry... (omg, I only now realized that puolukka is cowberry in English. Coincidence?). Anyway, fucking bananas food I'm telling you. And Finnish as fuck (if the New Zealendese deer would've been Finnish raindeer).

Oh did I forget to mention how many times around the sun it's been? 22. If you cared to know.

Sort:  

happy bday.

are u aware u are daily flagging me following curangel flag trail? if u didn't know/didnt do it on purpose please consider to whitelist me or stop following there.

Some cake for birds:

Hyvää myöhäistä syntymäpäivää!

Kiitos, Eve!

Happy Birthday for yesterday, son :)

Puolukka, not to be confused with polenka?

Thanks, Asher :D

Puolukka, not to be confused with polenka?

Not sure what polenka is, but probably not.

Oh, my bad, I thought it was that flowery strong stuff we were drinking in Krakow? :D

:') DO YOU STILL REMEMBER? Then you didn't drink enough of it.

Lol, a sign of a good night: finding yourself in a ditch with no memory where you've been the last 24 hours. We went close to the edge though, literally, by taking shots of palinka on the balcony on second floor that had no fences on it 😅

Ahahahaha - I wish that was on tape :D

Oh that, was wondering whether you had that it mind, I think it was palinka :D

Happy belated birthday!

same thing in finnish :P

Yay, thanks, Acid :D

Happy yesterday Birthday! 🥂

Hyvää syntymäpäivä+ -päivää!

Kiitos leipämestari! :D

Happy New Year Celestal!

Birthday did you mean? Anyhow, thanks :D

Yes, one of my acquaintance says always this when it's someones birthday and in a way you start your new year at your birthday so it seemed fitting. 😃

Ah, well that makes sense :D

Happy Birthday Celestal! ^^

Thank you, M!

Oh, right, you're like 5 months younger than me! Happy birthday, dude! Also how the frick does one get 700 friens on Facebook? I think I have only 113.

Thank you!

Oh, right, you're like 5 months younger than me! Happy birthday, dude! Also how the frick does one get 700 friens on Facebook?

I don't know, I know some who have 1000+, they're collecting them or something :D

Lmao, imagine them comparing friend lists: "Do you have this guy? He's super rare!", "Oh, she's very common, I wouldn't boast about her... everyone has her."

Lol, collecting them like Pokemons.

Hahahaha good stories, I am an introvert so I usually end up enjoying a quarantine for my birthday to begin with.

Haha, thanks :D
Birthday quarantined ain't necessary a bad choice :)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY lovely one!

Sure you can love all your 700 Facebook friends.

This is why I turned OFF the ability for people to comment on my wall. I HATE the automated 'happy birthday' messages on my wall as if they actually care :') Now people have to private message me and the number of 'best wishes' I get on my birthday has dropped severely, lol!

That's funny to a sarcastic person like me :D

I actually do care about you so my wishes for you are real :-) Hope you are safe and healthy and keep eating those great foods! I'm going to make some boar with dark chocolate this weekend, never tried it, but it's supposed to be really good.

Thanks, soyrosa, means a lot you remember me :3

This is why I turned OFF the ability for people to comment on my wall. I HATE the automated 'happy birthday' messages on my wall as if they actually care :') Now people have to private message me and the number of 'best wishes' I get on my birthday has dropped severely, lol!

I've forgotten to check my Facebook, had Hive first in my mind, even though I was talking about Facebook, lol.

I'm going to make some boar with dark chocolate this weekend, never tried it, but it's supposed to be really good.

Ahh, that sounds damn fine!

Hahaha - Hive before Facebook, you are doing GREAT! :D

Hope you are well and healthy <3

Hey, many happy returns of the day :)

Thanks, man! :D

Happy birthday dear friend

Thank you :)

Happy belated birthday!😁

Better late than never, as long as the greets come before the next birthday :D
Thank you!

Happy Birthday Celestal

Thanks, fiery!

Happy surströmming to you! Yes, it's Swedish, but hey... you should def. try it out when inviting all those Facebook fwends. I think I had deer only once during Christmas in Sweden. Joke aside, have a great one!

Oh god, Surströmming... I've seen videos of people eating that stuff 😷
Thanks! (even though it's way past my birthday already :D)

Sounds pretty enchanting to me... you're welcome, and happy birthday for the next one just in case I'm late.

Happy birthday!

Happy belated birthday. Have a great year :)

Thanks :)