MY INTRODUCTION POST ON HIVE || MY DREAMS AND JOURNEY

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

My Introduction and Journey

IMG_16198319346091921.jpgmyself

Hi! My name is Charles, an orphan (lost my parent to a terrible car accident in 2010). I am 27 years old and I live just outside Cape Town In South Africa!. I was a good kid in school, I tried hard and I achieved a lot. I then attended university. However, after a year I decided to leave. I was then hunting for jobs where I started work as a bartender...

I was as a bartender for 1 year. The time came where I had enough of the minimum wage and 2am finishes. I moved onto becoming a support worker, helping adults with disabilities. This was rewarding but again I was earning minimum wage... And there was this time I had to play and sing in Church programs just to earn a little money to pay my expenses.

IMG_16198318831672829.jpgme signing in a church program

My Dream, Hobbies and Work

FB_IMG_16198318793015574.jpg

I've always had dreams of travelling around the world and playing musical instruments. I worked hard in school and unfortunately University didn't work out the way I wanted to. So I wanted to still have the opportunity to live my life whilst I was still young...

Unfortunately, the reality was that I was broke and I couldn't afford to go. My jobs never paid enough and they have always been location dependent. I couldn't earn money to travel and I couldn't earn money whilst travelling...

IMG_16198318881900647.jpgpicture of me and my friends

In 2020 I had an epiphany moment where I saw people earning huge amounts of money. I knew this was an opportunity that I had to take advantage of...

Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies were really making a name for themselves. A friend mentioned how he made $30,000 from it and paid off his student loadn! I knew in that moment I had to get involved...

MY HOBBIES

My hobbies are:

  • Signing

  • Playing guitar

  • I also have passion for video games

How I Find Hive

IMG_16198319428771192.jpgmyself

I had a plan. That plan was to dedicate my spare time to researching and understanding the Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency space. I spent many late nights on the computer watching all the videos and reading all the blogs that there were on the subject...

I invested what money I could and had a crazy time. I made many mistakes, I loss a lot of money by panick selling some of my assets when the marking was dumping.
I sat down and was lost in thought, I then was scrolling around an article where you can make money as a content creator then I came across Hive.. I made some research online watch some videos on YouTube and finally got to know how to sign up for free.
After I signed up I had difficulties in making my first post but with the help of the YouTube video I understand one will have to make an introduction post before anything. So I started my research on Introduction post to Hive, I came across a couple of Introduction post but what I notice in those Introduction post is they all have one the in common a loverspin commenting on their post to join @ocd discord channel I then decided to join and I met a friend and he guide me and also tells me the community to post to.

I want to say a big thank you to @pusen for the time you dedicate to guide me on how to go about my Introduction post.

I want to enjoy my stay here and also acheive my dream of traveling around the world and meeting new people.

Sort:  

Welcome Charles! It's nice to meet you. Life in crypto can be rough as you've already had the misfortune of experiencing. It's a world where a steady heartbeat prevails over panic.

Since you're into singing and playing the guitar the Music Community will likely appreciate your content. As for your passion for video gaming we would love to see you over in the Hive Gaming Community.

If you want to be successful on Hive there are some things to consider. First off engaging with the community is important. Always replying to people who comment on your own posts is important, but also commenting on other peoples post. If you want other people to read, vote and engage with your content it's important to do the same to them. You'll have limited ability to engage in the beginning due to low resource credits. The delegation I gave you should be enough to begin with until you can earn your first HPs.

Then there's the matter of content. Always strive to create and post original content. Plagiarizing and cope/pasting is extremely frowned upon, as should go without saying. People want to read about you and your thoughts and experiences. Not something you found online.

I'm looking forward to seeing you around. I hope Hive can help you achieve your dream of one day traveling the world.

Thank you so much friend, I am so excited right now. I promise to follow the rules of this platform and I will make sure to check out those communities ...
Thanks once again @pusen

@pusen is the man! Glad to have you on board @charleeli!
Can't wait to see another post from you, I'll be sure to check it out whenever that day does come.

Welcome charleeli!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency am glad to be here

welcome you friend! i hope you enjoy your stay here in hive and you can learn a lot about it! regards!

Yeah.. I also want to meet new friends and achieve my dream

Nice to see you here fella. Plenty of folks can help and advise you, just shout out!
Best wishes and I look forward to reading what you got :-)

Am glad I took a bold step in joining this wonderful community

May I suggest you change your profile pic and location. They don't match your intro post....

That is not me In my profile picture that my friends. But I will change it now. And the location was a mistake.

Changed already thanks and the location as been corrected now.

Thanks friend 💕

Hello @charleeli! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities and @pusen's given you some good suggestions to start off with.

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site. Although I just took a peek and it seems @pusen already delegated a bit to you (because he's awesome like that!).

If you have questions, feel free to shout out in the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Thanks for you wonderful comment, @pusen his an amazing friend. Am glad I met him. I hope to learn more from him and the Hive blockchain at large.

Once again thank you

Welcome, bro. Clearly you love to learn so you wouldn't have a hard time on Hive. As long as you keep it up and do right a great time is guaranteed for you here. Enjoy.
Cheers!

Thanks so much for your time. I am excited all of you loves me

Thank you friend .
I must confess am really happy I know I will achieve my dream in this platform

Welcome to Hive, Charles! Your introduction's quite compelling and so are your images. I think you'll find this platform quite instructive and productive, and on behalf of the Natural Medicine community, I wish you great success!

Nat Med Copy3.png

You've been curated by @drrune for Natural Medicine's curation project aimed at supporting a spiritual life, including gratitude and kindness practices, yoga & all kinds of meditation, shadow work and living a life of meaning.
CommunityIIDiscord

Thank you so much for stopping by

Congratulations @charleeli! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@pusen is the man! Glad to have you on board @charleeli!
Can't wait to see another post from you, I'll be sure to check it out whenever that day does come.

Thanks so much Man, am having issue with my discord. But working to get it fixed ASAP.
So I can start engaging with others and start posting too.

Am so glad I took the bold step to join. Am really excited cause everyone seems to love me

Need any help with Discord?

Yes. It not working on my phone 😢