Unfolding The Real Me - My Introduction Post

in OCD2 years ago

My name is Kester, a name that draws its meaning from the name Christopher. I was given the name Kester because I have a striking resemblance with my Dad that bears the name Christopher. Instead of giving me the name Junior, he preferred giving me a name that has a similar meaning to his. I was told by my mum that at the time of my birth there where lots of joy and happiness on people's faces. Friends and well-wishers that came around used a common word, they were all saying "he is a replicant of his father".

squarequick_2020630154341533.jpg
Meanwhile, my mum wasn't too happy, according to her, she wanted a female child due to the fact that she has already given birth to three boys. She said that she felt that my birth will bring forth females only for me to appear like Tupac in the movie Juice of 1992. That I appeared the way Bishop appeared to Q at the last seen in the movie Juice. Her suspense thought and wish was a result of absence of a scan which was not common in our locality as at then. She also made me understand that I was the only one my dad witnessed his birth out of her six children because he was on vacation at the time of my birth.

squarequick_202063031753119.jpg
She further explained that I was the only child that didn't give them pain before and after birth, only that I kicked excessively before birth. But after birth, I was very energetic and good at running errands while growing up as a kid. This's one of the reasons why I see myself as a good assistant and easy to flow with. But something happened after my birth. After i was born, few months later my mum left me with her nanny for a business trip only for her to come back and found out that I was too cold and wasn't kicking like I use to. So she went closer and found out that I wasn't moving at all. So she called the nanny and asked her what happened, the nanny kept quiet then she shouted with a loud voice, what happened? And the nanny explained that she needed water to bath me but couldn't find any, the she went to the fridge and found water in the freezer so she had to bath me with iced water in the freezer.

squarequick_202071211056288.jpg

Immediately I was rushed to the hospital, getting there, fortunately a white doctor was on duty, that was when British doctors were still in Nigeria central hospitals. Immediately he took me to the theater and my mom said he performed magic, afterward I came back to normal. But from that day I wasn't the same cause the effect gave me pneumonia that lingered. Despite all odds I don't hold it against anyone causes i believe everything in life exists for a reason. I love mankind and love to interact with people, for the same reason i decided to come to this platform to meet people in other to flow together.

squarequick_2021910161657641.jpg

`Why I Am Here
The reason why am here on this platform is to share experiences, ideas, meet people, connect and add more spices to life. Basically, I believe that life is too vax because I have been through a lot and I have suffered a great deal. But I have had a lot of happy moments as well that led me to the conclusion that we must not expect too much from life. We must give to life at least as much as we receive from it. I have come to understand that every moment of life is different from the other. The Good, The Bad, Hardship, Joy, Tragic, Love, and Happiness are all interwoven into one indiscernible whole called Life... This made me to understand that you cannot separate good from bad. And perhaps there is no reason to do so either. In my opinion, the essence of my existence is to be happy with our creator, ourselves, and others.
``

20220311_184422.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome chikes!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You are welcome to Hive, nice intro

Welcome to hive

Thanks a lot

Congratulations @chikes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @chikes! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We have amazing Communities to explore or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

The writ up is well noted. I follow the rules and abide by all policies. Thanks

Thanks a lot. I will explore the communities and make good use of them. Thanks for introducing Discord

Welcome to the community kester aka the father's replica. 😁😁

Your motives are great and I believe you have started meeting with amazing people on the chain. I wish you the best man.

Thanks a whole lot...your text are chocolate to the eyes

You're welcome

Welcome to hive explore

Thanks a lot

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-27 at 10.12.26 AM.jpeg

Thanks hive naija

It's good to have you here @chikes.

Do check out the Hive Naija Community and engage with fellow Nigerians.

Noted; thanks a lot