You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another super cool ☕coffee cart☕ - Phuket has some 🛵scooter🛵coffee style!

in OCD3 years ago

Thanks! Yes a real coffee culture has developed in Thailand. They grow beans in different areas, mostly in the north. He offers cold press too. I go by there all the time and today he was playing chess with his friend so I'll have to stop for sure sometime :)

Sort:  

How lucky are you? You need to move back here and suffer like the rest of us!

Haha you know I'm always a DC kid at heart but I've been gone since 2000 basically. Wouldn't even know where I'd go if I went back. I was looking at Hawaii as an option if I did go back. Seems DC is crazy expensive these days :)

Hawaii is too!! It's all relative. Big salaries to compensate.

You havent come home sice then??

Used to come back every couple of years for around 4-6 months to work. But since 14 years no.

I find that when I return like that, it is with a different look that I see things. Some good, so less than. But, it does make me appreciate things, flipping from culture to culture.

I have found that I am a better person in so many ways because of it.

Thanks again and I hope you have an amazing week.