You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Hive Vote Weight Distribution and Thoughts on Network Growth/Health

in OCD4 years ago

I have to try to blend my votes between higher accounts that will get lots of rewards on posts and with newer accounts that are looking for exposure and support. Thankfully I can give dust votes at less than 50% voting power which is a nice change for my account but always looking forward to getting that even higher.

Interesting the voting patterns of the initiatives that tend to go to minnows over red fish. I’ve myself found a lot of minnows with actual content where red fish lack it many times. Wonder if I could somehow sign up for a smaller curation initiative, though I don’t know if I would have to log everything, that’s time consuming.

Sort:  

I can definitely see the blend in action here :)

image.png

image.png

I’ve myself found a lot of minnows with actual content where red fish lack it many times

I did wonder if this might be the case - those with the decent content should make it to minnow soon enough.

That's pretty awesome, is that my individual stats? While doing it, it doesn't seem like much but seeing the pie chart and the raw numbers, I can definitely see what I'm doing is paying off for a lot of people! Thanks for the numbers, keeps me motivated to keep on doing the outreach I have been doing! I think it's really cool to see all the votes I've given the minnow's versus the dolphins and orcas. Those 28 whale votes were mostly for Dan or Blocktrades I think lol trying to earn some curation on their stuff hehe.

With the red fish, I scan the new posts section often throughout the day and I've been having difficulty finding them but then getting one that's actually a legit new user is a challenge. I see a lot of bots or reward milkers just dropping stuff on here hoping to get a vote. I've been trying to, when I can, leave them a comment to let them know that's not cool behavior. I've gotten a couple responses and appreciations that I actually let them know so that's been nice. I haven't followed up on them to see if they adjusted their behavior, maybe someday lol

Sounds like you are doing the right things, and I think there is no harm in supporting the larger accounts - especially the Dan's whose investment and work is good for Hive.

I've gotten a couple responses and appreciations that I actually let them know so that's been nice. I haven't followed up on them to see if they adjusted their behavior...

Would be interesting to see if any have!