You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to be Wrong

in OCD3 years ago

How did your friend take that? That’s what I’m looking to hear lol.

I hear you on being so focused on other shit and being consumptious of media. It’s hard to balance some days because we try to stay abreast of what’s going on but at the same time need to keep grounded in our own lives. I think having young children really helps in that regard. Instead of spending more time making a different dinner, last night I made something quick and spent time coloring in a book with our son, something I haven’t done in months. It felt great to just sit there and connect with him instead of constantly looking at one thing or the other on our phones and stuff. It’s great to take a step back with someone so innocent and genuine as they are and appreciate what we are supposed to be doing instead of the busy work we have in our lives.

Sort:  

How did your friend take that? That’s what I’m looking to hear lol.

They were receptive and the conversation continued. There were a couple of us involved and people added their own insecurities and the desire to feel "safe", so they dismantle others. It was interesting.

last night I made something quick and spent time coloring in a book with our son, something I haven’t done in months.

I believe this makes a huge difference in our and their lives. My daughter loves the weekends when we can all be together, doing anything. I reckon that in the future, it will be these moments that add the most value to our relationships.