You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribute Type'0 Mood

in OCD3 years ago

Damn. Sounds like one hell of a dude and one hell of a party. Curtis reminds me of an ol boy I used to smoke with, hell of a harmonica player, ex president, etc of the local chapter, solid dude. He played in a friend's band and one night between sets the band and half the bar went around the block to have a few tokes and when the law showed up he decoyed the cops so everyone holding could get away.

@dandays pester someone? I don't believe it!

Sort:  

"Rabbit." Curtis taught me that one too. When they were in packs they'd always assign a rabbit because who knows how many members ain't supposed to be on the street. If they got stopped, they'd wait for the cop to stop and then the rabbit took off saving everyone else.

The way you describe your buddy, I have to assume Big Curt played a harmonica.

First time I ever did that dude!

I have to assume Big Curt played a harmonica.

Pretty much. I think Mike was probably a few inches shorter but that sounds like the biggest difference.