You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a Viking; Part nineteen

in OCD3 years ago

I'm a fan of the well executed ambush but I guess that doesn't exactly count as waiting like a coward. Ever run into issues with taking action a little too aggressively/effectively? Gets me in more difficulties than not taking action sometimes.

That Latin quote reminds me of Sun Tzu, sans the know your enemy bit. Do you recall who is responsible for it?

Sort:  

Issues from acting too effectively? Hmm, now there's a post to write. Maybe a series. Lol. Yeah, it happens and has happened to me. I guess it's important to know when it's occurring and either dial back or pivot...Or just say fuck it and accelerate. 🤪

Hmm, good question about that Latin quote. I'm not sure who coined it. I might have to do some research, aggressive and effective research.

A series for sure. Lol. Somehow fuck it seems to be the choice more often than not.

I would expect nothing less from you!