You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in OCD4 years ago

Wonderful way of sharing thoughts and experiences. As a recently discovered introvert (while I embody an extrovert well, it really needs to flow for it not to drain me), and a nomad and traveler with my husband, it does get lonely. I find questioning certain beliefs and practices, following a life's dream to contribute and be of service, makes people uncomfortable. Especially people who (maybe, think) know you so well (ie parents, or close friends) and who miss (a version of) you. When we happen to speak with people and the conversations flow, with no need to explain, with no need to defend choices and so on....oh wow, what a rush. And after two years I tell you it does not (or maybe we haven't found our community yet) get easier. Still very much worth the while. And I'm sure the right soul will make their way to you so you can create more of these memories together.