You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is what the 'City Corporation election' looks like in my hometown.

in OCDlast year

This is like nothing where I'm from! Aside from the waste, it's very refreshing. Over here elections/politics breed hate and turn families against each other. Here politics are tied in very close with an individual's sense of identity. It's kind of a miserable existence, which is why I avoid politics and just do what I can to be a kind and decent human. But even saying that I am apolitical can turn people against me so I keep quiet about this view.

Thanks so much for sharing!!

Sort:  

There are some families that are similar to what you are saying. But the mass people, in general, are not too involved or hyper about it.
I too stay away from politics and expressing my view in public 😅
Great to learn about your experience.

Likewise!