You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My rant over people´s support of animal abuse in tourism industry

in OCD4 years ago

Hi man well written!
Just the right thing to open your eyes. Most of us probably been to that kind of facilities in the past, but I am sure your post will distract at least some of us from visiting places which are animal - unfriendly and easy to recognize. Sometimes it is hard to say what is good and what's not...

Once again, great post and thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Hey Andy, thanks for your feedback :) You are right, many of us supported something like this in the past unknowingly. Like I already told you under one of your posts, I visited a facility similar to Sea World too, years ago... I am not angry at those who don´t realize, I was actually also one of them... But that´s why I am trying to raise awareness about this thing. I want people to know what they are actually supporting by paying for the above mentioned attractions. Then, it´s up to each of us and our conscience, what we choose... I am sure there are many people who would change their attitude towards animals in tourism if they fully realized what is going on there...