You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Letter to Me in 2019: Live Each Day as if It's Your Last

in OCD3 years ago

Hey Kim you are multi talent :)
Very well written.
It was a strange year indeed and each of us have different memories on 2020. Mine is positive. I get to spent a lot of time with my family as I still don't work (tourism sector). Travel wise it was not that bad either. Actually I did everything as planned and even more with researching my home country Slovenia. But futur travel planes are on hold and that is making me sad a bit, but still no big worries. I am an optimist...
This year I dedicated a lot of time to Hive and I started living as hivean. Befor on old platform I was up and down with pauses and lower quality posts, but now I really like sharing things with the whole Hive community and it makes me happy to see good response I am getting and how I "meet" other people through Hive.

What to add? Wish you all the best in some of the last days of 2020 and int he future as well. Wish you a lot of great posts as you spoiled us till now, so you have to continue :)
Thanks for the mention and I am sure our paths will cross soon...

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

It was probably for the best why things happened but I just can't see it now. With all the travel restrictions that happened here, it has taken a toll on me and my mental health. I don't really care much as long as I can travel.

2020 might end to be a negative one, but it puts things into perspective. It made me appreciate the good things that happened and made me realize those things could be gone in a snap.

I'm happy for you that your 2020 is a positive one. I'm also happy that you're sharing what you really love here. After all, it's what matters. As long as you're happy with what you're doing, things will progress in its due course.

As for me, I think Hive is the silver lining in all of these. Without Hive, I don't know where I would have ended up.

I hope our paths will cross soon! In real life.

!ENGAGE 50

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.