Presentation: I am new here!! πŸ’–πŸ’―πŸ’₯πŸ‘‹πŸΏ

in OCD β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hi guys πŸ’žπŸ‘ŠπŸΏ.

20220331_094935.jpg

I am new to the hive blockchain platform, and I am really happy to be here.
I was born and raised in Namibia (πŸ‡³πŸ‡¦).

I came across hive when I was doing research on how to make money practicing what I love which includes writing, and by a stroke of luck, I stumbled upon hive through my searches, I believe I have found the right platform for me to express myself on, with no fear of censorship, and with the possibility of not only making a little money, but getting to make friends and digesting raw content, all the while learning more about the blockchain and it’s future possibilities.

I possess a dregree in Media Studies, I am currently unemployed but actively seeking work, hopefully I will be able to create a business for myself.

My hobbies are reading, writing and being creative. I also like to watch movies and listen to good music.

My hope is to meet like-minded individuals here, I look forward to contributing productively to this platform with my skills, and hopefully build a genuine community via the tools offered on this service.

I would like to thank all those that through such platforms are changing how we work and play on a large global scale that is unprecedented.

I believe the blockchain will be massive for Africa, but our governments need to ensure our internet infrastructure is up to par with international standards, only then can we as africans enjoy the full benefits being brought about by the blockchain technologies and web3.

Sorry to the writers club community as I posted there without introducing myself.
Guys, please let me know if I can post this 'introducing myself' post into more than one community that I belong to.

The weather was beautiful today in Namibia, God blessed us with much rain today.

20220402_113539.jpg

20220402_113532.jpg

Anyone with advice on how I can grow further on this platform, please be so kind as to advise me as to how to progress on here and engage more. Love you all.
πŸ’žπŸ’―πŸ’£πŸ’₯πŸ˜‡