You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The passing of time

in OCD4 years ago

I respect hard workers. I think mediocrity and poor results should not be rewarded. I believe that the degree of commitment in anything is connected to self discipline. Staying true to some standards of quality. At work, in personal life, in the online environment. I assume that actions reflect a certain personality trait. I believe people can improve and yes, nobody is perfect. But expecting people to reward just a mere modest attempt to gain attention is childish. I can see if someone worked 1 hour for something or 10 minutes. I think the greatest expectations should be from ourselves. The rest will come to us. It is only a matter of patience and perseverance. I don't like when people try to use other people to gain status. I dislike it enormously. It is good to emulate, to try to learn, to see a mentor in someone. A good eye can see through bullshit. With age and experience.