You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An inch more or less

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I'm glad to hear that you avoided fork impact lol. I think that "almost close" can be quite frustrating. Almost close to happiness, almost close to change, almost close to a revolution, almost close to a win. There is also the other side: almost close to dying, to suffering, to pain. Almost close is almost never good enough to produce a change. There is indeed a sweet spot where almost becomes full. It is dependant on internal and external pressures. But usually the internal pressure exceed other factors and produce the outcome. Good or bad. Almost is denial. Full is acceptance. It is a matter of perspective.

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

Almost close is almost never good enough to produce a change.

Yeah - we tend to discount the proximity and only look at the luck side of it. We were unlucky we didn't win, lucky we didn't lose.

I almost got married on my first visit to Estonia, two weeks after coming to Europe. It was to a girl working in a jeans store and I think if she got to know me, we could have been happy together - I almost talked to her! ;D

Hahahahaha I get what you're saying. There are so many possibilities but if we don't get it done past "the almost" we will never know what's on the other side