You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And Off Illusions Go (Shakespearean Sonnet)

in OCD3 years ago

Greetings, friend @marlyncabrera,

I've been too long gone from these pages...

What a delight today, while browsing some old poetry, to rediscover and come seeking you. Ah, and to be rewarded with this lovely, evocative sonnet; more than I dared hope.

The topic, an eternally fresh and deeply human experience. You've selected such appealing, illustrative images!

Your beautiful words suggest a new way of escape when aches and regrets make my heart flutter...

Bless you, my Dear!

- @creatr

😄😇😉

@creatr

Sort:  

What a nice surprise, @creator :) Long time no see. It's time to sleep for me, already 2 a.m. but I'm coming to find out more about you tomorrow. Thanks a lot for reading this sonnet; I put a lot of love in it. See you tomorrow :D

I can read the love in every line!

And you always amaze me, especially your bi-lingual sonnets. :)

Once you're awake and have a chance to find out more about me (yes, I'm writing again; yes, I have--a little at a time--written things since we last "talked," some you might even find interesting), let me know if you find anything you like. :)